Customer Testimonials

What customers say about Porta Holiday

Here our customers write about their experience with Porta Holiday - on the purchase, sale and long term rental in Mallorca. Your opinion is important to us! Write to us, and let us know if you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your feedback.

Company Porta Holiday

"We stayed 14 days with 6 people here. It was just fantastic. The house is very lovely decorated and you feel very comfortable here. There is everything you need. The beds are very comfortable, we slept like babies. In the garden there is a shower with which you can refresh yourself beautifully. The closeness to the mountain is great and invites to go hiking. In the village are many restaurants and shops which are absolutely recommendable. So we had a very good vacation and will be back next year. 5 stars for Casa Maria."

Casa Maria from Germany on 10.09.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Alaró.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We stayed in July with 5 persons at Casa Can Fama in Badia Grand. The house was very nicely decorated and totally clean. The absolute highlight of Casa Can Fama is the pool. We spent most of our time there!El Arenal is a 10 min drive away. Our guestmanager was very flexible, helpful and very very kind. We were completely satisfied and can recommend the house to 100%."

Casa Can Fama from Germany on 28.07.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Badia Grand.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We enjoyed our stay at the holiday house very much and felt very well looked after by Porta Holiday. The house has everything you need for a relaxing holiday, only a washing machine would have been an advantage."

Casa Amapola from Germany on 24.07.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Colonia de Sant Pere.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We, 8 women, stayed here for a long weekend. The name Finca Grande makes the house all honor. It is huge. There are five toilets on the ground floor. Almost every bedroom has its own bathroom. It was all super clean. There is a separate lounger for each guest. The pool is gorgeous and the view to the nature is really great. We were really satisfied. Also very suitable for several families. Also the kitchen equipment was very good. We will come back."

Finca Grande from Germany on 24.07.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Son Servera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Perfect for secluded family get-away - Well appointed villa, lovely pool that stayed crystal clear despite heavy use. Lots of space for everyone - our party ranged in ages from 10 to 70. Really secluded - perfect if you want to get away from it all. Wifi coped very well with teenage use. Campanet is a lovely town with friendly locals, good traditional restaurants and two good supermarkets; you can walk it in 20 minutes. Photos don't do it justice. The agents were also very efficient."

Finca Romani from Great Britain on 16.07.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Campanet.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"A dreamlike brick building, situated high on a rock with magnificent views! Just as described in their exposé. Country-like and very personally furnished, as I think very appropriate to the style of the house. We were greeted friendly, transfer and instruction ran smoothly. The directions was very detailed explained and the photos were helpful for orientation! When the house is complete occupied, a second key and gate opener would be helpful or necessary! Oh, and the flush fitting in the kitchen must urgently attached / repaired. Many greetings from Germany, we felt very comfortable and enjoyed this holiday ;-)) "

Finca Ermitas from Germany on 05.06.2017.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Inca.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We were extremely pleased with both the service of Porta Holiday and the very good quality of accommodation. All in all we had a very enjoyable and stress free holiday and would definitely recommend again."

Casa Maria-Angela from Great Britain on 04.06.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Arta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Really nice location and good customer service. Thanks a lot, keep it up"

Villa Maria-Antonia from Germany on 30.05.2017.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Son Serra de Marina.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"The villa is in a very good condition, comfortable and homely furnished. It is located in a very quiet area, perfect for families. From booking and on-site support to the departure everything worked very well."

Villa Vista Cabrera from Germany on 13.12.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Cala Pi-Vallgonera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Our stay at Finca Petit Bijoux exceeded our expectations. Despite the spontaneous booking on the day of arrival everything went absolutely smooth. In the evening, we were received very friendly by Mrs. Gründler at the agreed meeting point and went to the finca. Via a private road, which leads to a few houses, we reached the completely fenced and secluded finca. The houses in the immediate neighborhood gave us a good feeling about each other's mutual attention! Already at the arrival and introduction to our house we had a feeling that we would spend a very nice time. The garden and the interiors were equipped with lit electric Candles and lamps and very beautifully decorated. The pool, which we unfortunately could only use in one day, as well. The sunbeds were covered with cloths and there were enough blankets for the somewhat cooler days. Towels were more than sufficient, as well as a washing machine and laundry lines in the side area. Everything was very clean! The finca and the beautiful garden are designed with a lot of love and it was a pleasure to discover all this every day. A big compliment to the designers and owners! Despite the November weather we were able to do some excursions and beach walks on the sunny days and on the not so nice days, we nestled in the finca and prepared our food on the brick barbecue. With a radiant heater it was even possible to have dinner outside on the terrace. In the interior there is air conditioning in every room which we used as heating, the bedrooms being the exception. The mattresses are too soft for us, on the next visit we will bring a corresponding neck pillow. We prefer solid mattresses, but this is to be considered individually. The equipment of the kitchen is perfect, even a gas stove and a very well working dishwasher are available. Accordingly, everything was flashy and the necessary cooking utensils available. The fridge was almost new and in top condition. Likewise the initial supply of oil, sugar, sea salt, spices and a lot more. We were provided with fruits, garlic, onions, water and wine from the "creative" owners, who we unfortunately did not get to know. We also received a bottle of wine as welcome present from the nice Mrs. Gründler, who looked after us excellently during our stay. Thank you very much again! The proximity to the Mercadona supermarket, which even has a good fish selection, is handy. To the beach it is less than 3 km, which also surprised us. The nearby kart track is an absolute highlight for children and adults alike. In the summer, when this is more crowded, you could go to the beach during the day and to the illuminated track in the evening, which is also attractive for "spectators". And then the day ending in the beautiful finca... We were and are absolutely enthusiastic about this beautiful place! Thank you ... Marion, Michael and Dennis"

Finca Petit Bijoux from Germany on 05.12.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We felt comfortable in the holiday finca and we recovered. It has met our expectations and we have been well cared for."

Villa Vista Mar from Germany on 29.11.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Font de Sa Cala.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Handling and care by Porta Holiday is very good and friendly. No criticism from the side. Real estate Casa Molino Son Moll: Due to the lack of heating rooms altogether quite clammy. The newly installed stove helps the living room and the adjacent bedroom but not the rest of the rooms. Also very consumptive ... Cleaning could be better, superficially ok, but a lot of dust in the corners. Seemingly one of the bathrooms was recently renovated, smell still hangs strongly in the bathroom and bedroom, apart from that are refurbished bathrooms. Really great in this property is the covered terrace!"

Casa Molino from Germany on 28.11.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Cala Ratjada.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We stayed 10 days at Finca Son Granada and felt very comfortable there."

Finca Son Granada from Germany on 25.11.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Llucmajor.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Wonderful property which offers everything you need for nice holidays!"

Villa Cala Gat from Germany on 18.11.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Cala Ratjada.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We were very pleased with the Villa Banyal on Mallorca. Only the fact that the bedding was not put on and the final electricity calculation was far above the expected dampened the good overall impression. With three days stay, almost no presence in the villa except overnight and without use of furnace or similar, a balance of almost 22 euros seems quite steep and beyond reality. Apart from that, we felt well looked after and cared for. We will gladly book again with you no matter the destination. Best regards, Nicole Seibel"

Villa Banyal from Switzerland on 10.11.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Santa Ponsa.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Very good, competent and friendly care on the spot. The rented house has exactly met our expectations. In the description of the house, however, it should be pointed out that there is a granny flat, which is rented separately"

Villa Maria from Germany on 04.11.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Very good on-site support. In the first 4 days there was lively building activity on the neighboring property (house was renovated). The construction noise was very disturbing. After we had complained to Ms Gründler, she reacted immediately. In general, Ms. Gründler always responded immediately regarding any concerns (e.g. W-Lan not working) and then provided a solution. The Finca itself is located near a busy federal road and therefore is not suitable for everyone. The Finca itself was very functional and the equipment corresponded to the description. Arno Schmitt "

Finca Oscols from Germany on 01.11.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alcudia.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We liked the finca very much, inside everything was clean and tidy and at a good price/performance ratio. The outside area could have been a bit more well-kept. Big point of criticism is the location due to the proximity to the highway. Unfortunately, I did not see it during the booking, otherwise I would definitely have booked another Finca. The handling of Ms. Gründler was very good, she is very friendly and everything worked out wonderfully. Kind regards, Torsten Eberhard "

Finca Naranja from Germany on 31.10.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Sa Pobla.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Beautiful finca, good location - quiet, but only about 2 km to Arta, many beautiful beaches nearby. Only one black mark: The second, actually very attractive bedroom with direct access to the balcony, is furnished as a children's room with the appropriate furniture and beds unusable for aduts - but overall: 5 stars!"

Finca Birdie from Germany on 30.10.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Arta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Great service and super nice staff!!"

Villa Morena from Germany on 29.10.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"The location is beautiful, right on the sea, however walkers directly pass the terrace quite frequently. 3 minutes walk from the small beach of Cala Gat, 10 minutes from the port (center). NO satellite TV as mentioned in the description, few Spanish channels in bad quality."

Villa Cala Gat from Switzerland on 10.10.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Cala Ratjada.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"'Very nice finca with a bit of adventure-feeling: In the middle of July 2016, the four of us made our way to Mallorca with mixed feelings. On the one hand, the photos of the newly renovated finca Casa Can Porcho looked very promising. On the other hand, we discovered a rather negative evaluation of the finca on the internet just shortly before arrival. In this review, the location of the pool as well as loud-barking dogs (also at night) were criticized. Further, the owner seemingly had sub-rented the main house at the same time and the whole property was unwillingly shared with strangers. However, the guest manager already assured, that this will not happen again in the comments. At the airport, we went to the car rental and drove to the finca. It is located about 15 minutes away, somewhere near a small village. Once arrived, we experienced a very friendly welcome from our Guest Manager who directly showed us the complete property. In this case, the photos really did not promise too much. The finca visibly was freshly renovated and very well maintained and the multi-levelly designed garden also left nothing to be desired. The highlight is, of course, the pool on the top floor - from here you have a beautiful view to Palma. We absolutely could not understand the negative evaluation of restricted space conditions. To the pool itself belongs a small sun terrace for sunbathing and offers more than enough space for 4 people. We also had the whole property for us alone over the whole stay as promised. Sometimes, there was a bit of adventure, and we noticed often that you are a bit away from the civilization. The house itself has no fixed water connection, but is fed via a large well. Theoretically no difference, but practically we were sometimes out of water because of the high temperatures. Shower and dishwasher stopped working. But it just took a short phone call by the guest manager and after a short time, the gardener came and filled the well again. Shortly afterwards the shower suddenly stopped and we inadvertently flooded the whole bathroom. Again, the gardener came very quickly and found an overflowing septic tank (which also explains the partial strange smell) - the problem then was quickly fixed. The dog barks at night can be confirmed ? but who has dogs himself should not have a problem. Overall we were very satisfied with the finca and absolutely enjoyed the 10 days. Just a small wish to the owner for our next visit remains: The mattresses are very hard and a bit softer would be desirable. All in all still 4 out of 5 stars."

Casa de la Font from Germany on 04.10.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Marratxi.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We can highly recommend this finca, it is extremely clean, the equipment is complete and there is no lack of anything else as well. Even when we had a broken deck chair the guest manager was there immediately to pick it up for repair. We got an immediate reply on every query. The pool is huge and the outside area invites to linger and with the grill we sweetened many evenings. There is a Lidl about 10 minutes away by car where you can buy well and cheap. We recommend a car because on foot you will not get as good to the beach. Parking is available directly in front of the house. We would come back again and again and thank the owners for the cordial personal welcome."

Finca Los Naranjos from Germany on 04.10.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Son Servera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Very good located in the middle of the Island. Very quiet zone and perfect located to do excursions through the Island. The house is well maintained with a nice interior. Small deficits with the sunlounger and the aircondition in the sleeping rooms Excellent and quick care/handling through Sigrun Gründler recommendable"

Finca Tango i Cash from Germany on 04.09.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Maria de la Salut.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"The house was ideal for us with 3 children. Excellent located to the beach, restaurants and leisure activities. The supervisor Sigrun Gründler did a great job - handling of booking as well as arrival and departure organisation. EXCELLENT PERFORMANCE Porta Holiday! We will be back soon and would like to receive already a proposal for 2017. Best regards, Jörg Holzwarth."

Villa Maria from Germany on 03.09.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Unfortunately we didn't understand the electricity bill. It seemed very high. Till now no feedback to that. Everything else was very good and we would recommend it."

Finca Petit Bijoux from Germany on 02.09.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Ideal house for families with little children. The famous market of Sineu is within walking distance easily reachable. Handing over and the whole organisation through Porta Holiday worked very good. The house is clean and in very good conditions. We recommend to have a car."

Casa Marisol from Germany on 01.09.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Sineu.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Excellent Service, wonderful Finca with beautiful Pool. Ideal for 2 families."

Finca S'Erisal from Germany on 30.08.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alaró.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Everything worked wonderfully, simple and straightforward. We received a warm welcome of Sigrun Gründler and can confirm that she is very competent. We will stay with Porta Holiday and book again."

Finca S'Erisal from Germany on 30.08.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alaró.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Very nice house , which kept all the promises of the web site . Very clean and great location . The approaching aircraft did not bother us . Mrs. Sigrun Gründler took care very well and is very competent . Everything was great , so we come back again next year for four weeks !"

Finca Es Gassons from Germany on 30.08.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Maria de la Salut.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"The reservation of the villa was smooth . We were well advised when booking . The villa was also very good , everything worked and was very well maintained and decorated . We missed only more umbrellas around the pool , a deck was a bit rusty . There were missing broom and mop to clean the floor and there was a little problem with the pool water that has led to a yellowing of bikinis . Overall, we were very well looked after by the team. Nathalie Boutique and Sandrine were very nice and did always care if there was a question. Even when we forget something after check out, they have taken care of very nice and reliable. We would definitely book the villa again!"

Finca Amarilla from Germany on 30.08.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Arta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"It was already our second booking over Porta Holiday and generally we are very satisfied with the process of the booking, the service of the guest manager, as well as the stay. The only thing that bothered us both times was the missing indication, also from our guest manager beforehand, that the owners of the villa are living in the same property. If I rent a finca or villa, I usually don't want the owners, which were not really quiet, living in the same house. Either than that we are very satisfied with Porta Holiday and we will surely book again a finca or villa with them."

Villa Maria from Switzerland on 29.08.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Amazing views, brilliant outdoor space, needs updating inside: We stayed here for 2 weeks in August 2016 with our extended family of 10 people. We were greeted shortly after our arrival and the owners son was always happy to help. The villa consists of 5 bedrooms, 1 master suite downstairs with bathroom, 4 doubles upstairs, 1 with en suite and 1 main family bathroom. We were slightly puzzled by the amount of beds etc after seeing this property on different sites, saying different things. I can clarify the following:- The master suite downstairs is large and has a single bed in there also. This has a good sized bathroom with a bath. Upstairs there is a good sized bedroom with 2 singles in, another bedroom with a single bed in, a further bedroom with a king size bed and an en suite with bath, and a final bedroom again at the back with a king sized bed. This therefore sleeps 10 people. However, we moved the single bed from downstairs up to the bedroom with 2 single beds to suit our needs better, there's plenty of room in there, and to accommodate a further person, there's a pull out bed underneath the bed in the single room, again plenty of room making it manageable to sleep 11 people. With regards to the rest of the property, the terrace is fantastic, it has an eating area with a big table, this has just enough space to seat 10 people, and there's also a softer seating area on the same terrace to relax in. The views are amazing, looking out over the sea. The swimming pool was a massive hit with our party, ranging from aged 5 to 73, we all took advantage of the diving board and spent a huge amount of time in there, the kids absolutely loved it - a big selling point !! There's also plenty of other outside space, including around the swimming pool, plenty of sun beds, a useful washing line and a small table and 4 chairs around the back. Inside there is plenty of space but the kitchen is small, we found that we had to take it in turns to use the work surface, this wouldn't be a problem if you don't intend cooking, but we cooked and prepared lots of meals and found it to be rather compact and we ended up doing 'shifts' in there.... They are also very sparse with the utensils etc, we ended up buying our own. There is a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer which are all fully functionable. There is also a downstairs toilet / shower room. What lets the property down is that it needs some updating and for the high price they are asking we all expected the standard to be higher, the sofas are in need of replacing, there are wires hanging out of the walls in the twin bedded room, the shower floods the en suite upstairs, we had to have sit down showers in there, and it all together needs updating / decorating and making the bad things good. There is no air conditioning and we had to ask for some fans, the owner did this straight away and we had brand new ones, along with various other things we needed within 48 hours which was great. They could also do with having a guide book for visitors including local restaurants, taxis numbers and promotional leaflets relating to local places of interest, boat trips etc, that would also be really useful. There is no cleaning service but there is spare bedding hiding in the wardrobes, nobody told us about this, we found the odd spare sheet on day 10 ! The beach is an 8 minute walk away - not 100 metres like advertised. It's a very pleasant walk and a beautiful small beach when you get there. Very pretty with a lovely cafe, activities and sunbeds. There is no decent big supermarket to reach by foot so you will need a car or taxis. There are many places of interest around and about, Arta, Capdepera, Cala Ratjada etc and the local area is beautiful. There are only a handful of restaurants within walking distance so if you want to just chill out and not do much on your holiday then perfect, if you want nightlife and shops on your doorstep, then go to Cala Ratjada.... Overall, we absolutely loved our stay here, and for us it was almost perfect. The place is stunning but would benefit from updating somewhat and stocking up on kitchen essentials. We're glad we didn't pay any more than we did ! You would also benefit from buying lots of mosquito repellant, we all got bitten every single night, this may just be the time of year though, I don't know.... The swimming pool and the area around the pool, the outside space including the views made it for us, a very enjoyable and memorable holiday for us all."

Villa Cala Provencal from Great Britain on 26.08.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Font de Sa Cala.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Dream house - the pictures are showing the one to one reality - quiet location - perfect for relaxing - in 5 minutes you can reach Can Picafort - very nice contact to the landlords - we love to come again"

Finca Es Velar from Germany on 07.08.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"For the second time, we are booking the Finca Son Granada on Majorca - the handling through Ms. Gründler was perfect, she was always contactable and answered all our questions directly. From the very first contact on, we felt very well looked after and trusted her completely. The finca itself is a dream - like described on the homepage and even better! That's how holiday planning is fun and we are looking forward to our next holiday in Son Granada."

Finca Son Granada from Germany on 27.07.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Llucmajor.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Great host, great house, great garden."

Finca Petit Bijoux from Austria on 04.07.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"One of the best holidays!"

Finca Camp Pla from Germany on 01.07.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Sineu.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"very fast and uncomplicated process - very friendly contact person - great reception with introduction and welcome package - location of the finca was absolute top, clean and it has everything you need and even more! Because of this very positive experience, we would book again with Porta Holiday"

Finca Son Granada from Germany on 24.06.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Llucmajor.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"A very beautiful villa and a very friendly contact. Thank you very much it was a great time."

Villa Morena from Germany on 22.06.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Everything fulfilled our expectations, it even beat them. The location was exactly what we were looking for, quiet and very relaxing. The support by Ms Gruendler was exemplary. With pleasure we will come back."

Finca Toni from Germany on 17.06.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Sa Pobla.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Dear Porta Holiday Team, We were completely satisfied with our stay at the Finca Los Naranjos in Sa Coma. The Finca, which was very clean and well-maintained, was handed over from the very kind and lovely hosts. When we had any problems, we were helped and got advice immediately by the owners themselves or by the Guest Manager (Nathalie Boutique). The equipment was hugely satisfying. Moreover, the handover on our departure was very smoothly. We want to say thank you for 2 great weeks Best regards Christian Ulrich

Finca Los Naranjos from Germany on 17.06.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Son Servera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Fabulous finca, great location, excellent service and a very nice support by Mr Pedro Blanco. We will come back. Would be nice, if the infrared sauna is working again next year"

Finca Es Castell from Germany on 30.05.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in S'Horta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Everything good, furniture in the finca could be renewed."

Finca La Vinya Vella from Germany on 30.05.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Bonaire.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Overall ranking not very good, because not everything was perfect. In our opinion the cost-benefit ratio was a bit too high when you take location, condition and the facilities of the villa into consideration. (Because of the way of the construction 2 showers were just restricted usable, the furniture was also not in great condition and the inside atmosphere was not as bright as it seems at the photos. The beach is also a few minutes by foot.) But all together, everything was very satisfying, especially Nathalie Boutique and the owner of the house were always on hand when needed. And the outdoor area, especially the view - fantastic!"

Villa Cala Provencal from Germany on 30.05.2016.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Font de Sa Cala.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Good and competent handling of the formalities. Helpful, reliable and forthcoming service by Mr Blanco"

Finca Concos II from Germany on 28.05.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Cas Concos.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We were highly pleased with everything - Cleanliness - well kept grounds of the finca - communication before arrival - Ms Gründler was very friendly and helpful - she gave us a really warm welcome. It will not have been our last vacation with your company"

Finca Es Crever from Germany on 27.05.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a in Pollensa.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We enjoyed our vacation in the finca very much. The process of the booking and the tips from Mrs Gründler, as well as the service during our stay were excellent. The finca and the furnishing/garden outwent our expectations. More beautiful than on the pictures, much better equipped, fondly taken care of and perfectly clean! It was our first holiday of this kind, but surely not the last!"

Finca Petit Bijoux from Germany on 17.05.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Service, finca and garden everything great. Furnishing of the finca good. The access roads were a bit difficult. Nothing for bad drivers."

Finca Son Duri from Germany on 13.05.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Esporles.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"awesome house - great facilities - fabulous garden - elegant and high-quality furnishings - very nice host - perfect"

Finca Petit Bijoux from Germany on 13.05.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Hello, in march, we were in Finca Donards with 10 people. The support and communication with Mrs Gründler before the holiday was excellent. The booking via the portal was flawless. For us as cyclists, the location of the finca was optimal. There is no heating in the finca, but the wood stove served its purpose for us in the evening. The kitchen equipment was perfect and we were able to cook relaxed for 10 people. We are looking forward to our next holiday, maybe in another region, but definitely again with Porta Holiday. Thank you very much, Tobias Link"

Finca Donards from Germany on 29.04.2016.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Santa Margalida.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"In September we were 8 days in the Finca Sa Clota and it was great. The preparation by porta holiday was frictionless and the welcome was very nice. The finca complied with our requirements. The location in Arta is perfect and in 10 minutes you reach the old town by foot. The condition of the Finca is very well maintained and you could even use the grown fruits and vegetables from the owner, which were really delicious. The equipment of the finca is fine, but especially in the kitchen a bit expandable (pots, pans, cooking utensils, glasses). The outdoor furniture were a bit worn and sunscreen was barely existent. Because there was a change of the owner, surely the condition will improve. We would definitely recommend the Finca. The size is ideal for couples or a family with 1-2 children."

Finca Sa Clota from Germany on 22.12.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Arta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"For the first time we (2 families with one child each, 9 and 11 years old) booked a finca (Finca Amarilla) with pool and close to Artà for 14 days. The finca was excellent and if had not wanted to see the great beaches of Mallorca, we would have just stayed in the finca. It is an ideal place to relax. You will not be bothered and are able to grill and chill. It was beautiful. The support prior to, during and after our holidays was perfect (sometimes you already felt overly taken care off)."

Finca Amarilla from Germany on 15.10.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Arta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


Dear Porta Holiday Team,
we stayed on the beautiful island of Mallorca between 06.09.-20.09.2015 in the Finca Can Bossa and spend our vacation with our children and grandchildren. My family and I agree that this was the best time we ever got to have together. We received a heartily welcome by your employee Ms. Britta Niemann, who took great care of us all the time, e.g. while the heavy storm was raging or when we needed advice while looking for a doctor. She was always there for us and we think that is great. Thank you very much. We can recommend the Finca Can Bossa 100%, as the peacefulness, the landscape and the cleanliness are unique. We need this vacation after the tragic loss of my dear mother. Dear team, especially Ms. Niemann, we wish you the very best and will definitely book again with you. Sincere thanks for every thing!
Andrea Steiner and Family

Headoffice Palma de Mallorca from Germany on 14.10.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in Canyamel.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday in the Northeast.


"Our conclusion after the holidays: 1. Processing through Porta Holiday: From the first contact on we had the feeling to be in good hands. Our E-Mails prior to the start of our vacation (during the run-up of our holidays, we had one or two questions regarding the finca etc.) were responded quickly and our agent (Ms. Gründler) was always attentive and helpful. The personal reception on-site was also very pleasant 2. The holiday finca: Our expectations were exceeded !!! We seldom felt so comfortable during our vacation and we were thrilled by the lovely property! We felt like we were guests in the owners private house and that is very rare in rental objects. It was fantastic! We will definitely return. It is great that our first finca vacation turned out to be so great and that we were so lucky with our agency. We will return! At this point best regards to Ms. Gründler!"

Finca Petit Bijoux from Germany on 14.10.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"The finca was tip-top. Description and pictures on the web page were super and accurate. But the availability cannot be viewed on a mobile phone. Apart from that it was a super vacation and we were well taken care off. We will gladly book with you again."

Finca Es Velar from Germany on 14.10.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Everything was perfect. The finca met our expectations completely, was clean and neat and decorated very lovely. And the care from Ms. Niemann was great, too. We will happily return."

Finca Can Venturo from Germany on 14.10.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Capdepera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Refreshing and peaceful vacation, huge premises, beautiful new pool, warm welcome by porta holiday, wonderful rooms and sanitary facilities, new kitchen and a Weber grill."

Headoffice Palma de Mallorca from Germany on 27.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in Alaro.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday in the Center.


"refreshing and peaceful vacation, huge premises, beautiful new pool, warm welcome by porta holiday, wonderful rooms and sanitary facilities, new kitchen and a Weber grill."

Finca S'Erisal from Germany on 27.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alaró.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We were very content. Everything went well. Nice and friendly employees."

Headoffice Palma de Mallorca from Germany on 14.09.2015.
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of an apartments in Castrop-Rauxel.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday in the Northeast.


"We booked the villa for 7 adults and 2 children and there was plenty of space both inside and out. The Villa is much bigger than it looks in the photos, which do not do it justice. Beach/promenade is only 10 mins walk away and there is a supermarket 5 mins away. The agent we booked it through was very helpful and quick to respond. Only downsides ; 1) The aircon downstairs was not working at all in one bedroom or in the living room. We reported this after 2 days and to be fair someone was there the next day to look at it. But it needed an engineer to come out and fix it, unfortunately the engineer could not come and fix it until our last day 2) The pool turned green after a couple of days and was barely usable by the last day. This is easily sorted by more regular maintenance. Any other complaints would just be nit picking. We all enjoyed it and would stay here again (even those who had no aircon for a week !)"

Villa Morena from Great Britain on 14.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"After 3 years we finally spend another vacation in Mallorca. The finca is relatively new and the style is very modern. Sometimes the finca looks unfinished, but maybe it is supposed to be this way. Artificial turf is all around the finca, but it is made so well that there are even yellow blades of grass worked into the turf, which makes it look a little more natural.

All the beds have only one blanket, which means you need to either cuddle or steal the blanket…

The deck chairs, parasols and air condition in every room were all working fine. The kitchen was modern and functional, but the previous inhabitants and/or the cleaning crew were sloppy: Especially the cupboards were messy and the cutlery was put in the drawer, even i fit was dirty. So first of all, we had to clean everything by hand or in the dishwasher, sometimes even multiple times. The cutting board was completely useless as it has deep cuts and was also poorly cleaned, which turned it into hatchery for germs. In addition to that, we thought that the kitchen was only equipped with the bare necessities and a list with the equipment we missed would be too long. As promised, we will hand over this list to our care taker.

There is an alarm system in the house, but as previous guests seemed unable to turn the alarm off on time, it only served a decorative purpose. The switch is right next to the door, there should be no problem to turn it off.

The location is…I almost called it quiet… There is a so called „Glorieta“, on of the uncountable roundabout, right around the corner. It can happen that a band of teenagers, who do not yet need to shave, drive around this roundabout a 100 times. Talking of quietness: The property on the left side of the finca has a kennel with 3 „very lovely“ dogs and especially on oft hem, I suppose it is the smallest one, enjoys it very much to create a frenzy of noise in order to point out the crowdedness of the kennel. There is also an unneutered tomcat around the house. He is very shy, but his hunger seems to be bigger than his fear and it seems that the guests oft he finca usually feed him. Upon our arrival we found a bag of dry food and restocked the supplies before we left.

And back to the „peace“ oft he location: The finca is a bit of the beaten path, but there is an approach and overflight path right above the property! It is not very loud, as most oft he „bombers“ fly to Palma, but if you are looking for complete calmness, this is not your ideal vacation finca!

The house is equipped with Wifi, which really is a criterion when choosing a vacation rental nowadays...as expected the connection was poor, 1.2 Mbit/s down and it was not a lot faster when up. It is barely sufficient for browsing, but then nobody should be streaming Youtube in the background…

Oh, we stayed for 2 weeks and were told that the bed linen would be changed after half of our stay, but nothing happened…ok ok, we only realized that it was not done on day 11… Our conclusion: If you are looking for a place to sleep close to the heart of the island and are not going to use the kitchen excessively and is not bothered by a little noise, can spend a nice holiday here...

We do not want to leave a crushing opinion here; all in all it was really okay, but we are sure that we will not return to this finca. A positive addition: The landlord will not bother you at all, on the contrary: We deposited the trash bags outside and on the next day they were gone…excellent service. This is very different to our vacation a 3 year back, where our landlady „Juana“ liked to hustle and bustle around the pool, etc…"

Finca Es Gassons from Germany on 09.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in Maria de la Salud.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday in the North.


"We received the answer to our booking request surprisingly fast. The rest oft he processes (confirmation of payment etc.) proceeded as usual. We found that the house was as it was described on the website. The employee welcomed us professionally and cordially. In addition to the usual and helpful information on markets etc. we received a bottle of red wine (very nice). It should be highlighted that all the rooms were equipped with air conditioning. All the 3 en suite bathrooms were very modern. We liked that very much. I would recommend [to Porta Holiday] equip all oft he bathrooms with a blow drier (small money) as this would intensify the positive impression. The kitchen is equipped. The fuse fails if more than one power consumer (electric stove, microwave, oven) is turned on. The kitchen was not very tidy :-( There was dust on the extractor hood and crumbs and other unnecessary stuff (e.g. crown caps) could be found in the drawers. I would like to have some eggcups during my next visit. The living and dining room is very modern. Wifi is available throughout the finca. Outdoor area: There is enough space in front of the house for a lot of cars. If you like to, you can turn on the exterior illumination. It looks very nice. Additional highlight: The whirl function of the pool. This could be added to the house description. The size of the pool can be described as sufficient, but not spacious. The roofing of the patio is not enough on hot days. It would be great, if it was possible to close the roof completely, e.g. through (whichever) mechanism. This would enable you to sit in the shadow on very hot days and be protected from a drizzle on rainy days. The view of the landscape is gorgeous. The surrounding is quiet. The farewell by the employee was also nice. We received a book about Mallorca as goodbye gift. Overall we must say that we liked it very much. The finca delivers what is promised, maybe even more than that. Remark: It should be ensured that nobody smokes in the finca. One of the rooms smelled a lot like tobacco.... A little more and a non-smoker would not be able to stay in this room. Kind regards Stephan Girke"

Finca Es Gassons from Germany on 09.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Maria de la Salut.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Everything was PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!"

Finca Son Duri from Germany on 08.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Esporles.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"Super Service across all matters by Ms. Gründler (always accommodating)! The Chalet Claude was just as described on the homepage. All expectations were met or even surpassed. The only criticism was that Wifi was not available. Wifi was not promised and therefore we wull not deduct points and just say that Wifi would be a nice extra. Overall, we would like to return and especially under the care of Ms. Gründler, as she did not leave any questions and requests unanswered. Best regards, The Kühner Family"

Chalet Can Marc from Switzerland on 07.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Can Picafort.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"The furniture of the little house is very light and modern. We felt completely happy here. The pool was a little small, but perfect for cooling down. The kitchen was well equipped and even had an electric orange juicer. Personally, I found that the hedge towards the neighbors was too high, as it blocked the view of the ocean - but therefore it guaranteed privacy. The tiny staircase to the ocean is only 50m away and beyond that is the crystal clear water. The neighborhood is quiet and you seem to be far from the usual tourist hot spots, even though there is a big hotel in the neighborhood. It was very nice to have a little supermarket and some restaurants right around the corner. Britta, our host, took great care of us and would help us at any given time. We spent a wonderful week in this house."

Headoffice Palma de Mallorca from Germany on 04.09.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in Costa de los Pinos.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday in the Northeast.


"Hello Mrs. Niemann, thanks to the really great recovery I am confident that the relaxation that I could enjoy will last even longer. I admit that I haven?t returned from a vacation so relaxed for a long time. Thanks again for the wonderful stay and taking such a good care! You can feel the attempt that guests should really feel at home in Finca Amarilla. Really great service. Thank you. We would like to spend a week in Mallorca again - precisely because it was so beautiful."

Finca Amarilla from Germany on 21.07.2015.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Arta.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


I stayed there with friends and was thrilled. It was my first time at Mallorca. It was such a traditional Majorcan house, with millstone and some meadow antique furniture. I liked it very much! Many evenings we spent at the billiard table or just sitting at the pool. Absolutely recommendable. Best wishes

Villa Napolitano from Germany on 10.09.2014.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Pollensa.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday .


"We are absolutely thrilled and would definitely come back!"

Finca Can Venturo from Germany on 13.08.2014.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Capdepera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


"We had a wonderful time at this finca. We would like to say thank you for the great support. Everything worked out really well and we will absolutely return. Bye for now!!!"

Finca Can Venturo from Germany on 20.06.2014.
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Capdepera.
Consultation and rent by the team of Porta Holiday.


Porta Holiday Rating 4.81/5 by 69 testimonials.

Head Office Porta Holiday

Headoffice Porta Holiday

Office Mallorca
C./ Colom 20 1º
E-07001 Palma de Mallorca
T. +44 2037 695 431
E-Mail: