Customer Testimonials

Reviews about Porta Holiday

What customers say about Porta Holiday

Here our customers write about their experience with Porta Holiday - on the purchase, sale and long term rental in Mallorca. Your opinion is important to us! Write to us, and let us know if you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your feedback.

Wonderful property which offers everything you need for nice holidays!

Villa Magna from Germany
travel period: 09.11.2019 - 16.11.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in Crestatx.


The villa was fantastic

Villa Elisa from leeds
travel period: 12.10.2019 - 19.10.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in Alcudia.


Everything was perfect. The finca met our expectations completely, was clean and neat and decorated very lovely. And the care from Ms. Niemann was great, too. We will happily return.

Finca Can Venturo from Germany
travel period: 06.10.2019 - 13.10.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in .


"The finca was tip-top. Description and pictures on the web page were super and accurate. It was a super vacation and we were well taken care off. We will gladly book with you again."

Villa Loli from Germany
travel period: 05.10.2019 - 12.10.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a house in Puerto Alcudia.


We had a wonderful holiday and the accommodation was lovely, spacious and very clean. The goodies on arrival were a lovely touch. The location is superb, a very short walk to the beach.

The whole process was very efficient and the taxi transfer arranged via Top's Villas was excellent.

We will certainly use Top's Villas again and we would book Casa Molinet again. Thanks for a great time.

Casa Molinet from Norwich
travel period: 05.10.2019 - 12.10.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Alcudia.


It was a great place!!

Villa Tres Palmeras from Risskov
travel period: 02.10.2019 - 09.10.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Calas de Mallorca.


The location is beautiful, right on the sea. 3 minutes walk from the small beach of Cala Gat, 10 minutes from the port (center).

Villa Cala Gat from Germany
travel period: 01.10.2019 - 08.10.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in Cala Ratjada.


"We stayed in September on Majorca. We've booked in March with Porta Holiday a house. The care was great from start to finish. Beginning with email contact, with telephone calls and questions up to the on-the-spot (key handover, house acceptance etc.) ran everything without problems. The contacts were consistently very friendly and always tried to solve all questions and problems in the shortest time. Also the recommendation for the transfer was great. Everything went perfectly Thanks to the whole time. We would book anytime again and in any case recommendable."

Villa Tres Palmeras from Germany
travel period: 29.09.2019 - 06.10.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in Calas de Mallorca.


We can highly recommend this finca, it is extremely clean, the equipment is complete and there is no lack of anything else as well. Even when we had a broken deck chair the guest manager was there immediately to pick it up for repair. We got an immediate reply on every query. The pool is huge and the outside area invited to linger and with the grill we sweetened many evenings. There is a Lidl about 10 minutes away by car where you can buy well and cheap. We recommend a car because on foot you will not get as good to the beach. Parking is available directly in front of the house.
We would come back again and again and thank the owners for the cordial personal welcome.

Villa Cristina from Germany
travel period: 25.09.2019 - 02.10.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in .


Loved the villa, great location, well set up, good space for a group. The pool was perfect and really made the week.

Casa Paraiso from Rathmore
travel period: 15.09.2019 - 22.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Alcudia.


Everything was wonderful and perfect

Casa Ca Na Xesca from aiken
travel period: 14.09.2019 - 21.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Deià.


Beautiful finca with wonderful outside space and views, tricky to find in the dark but worth it- we all loved it!

Finca Melchor from Bristol
travel period: 07.09.2019 - 14.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alcudia.


Top Villa!

Villa Luna from Dordrecht
travel period: 06.09.2019 - 13.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in Cala d'Or.


Genial

Apartamento Las Columnas from tordera
travel period: 05.09.2019 - 11.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Pollensa.


The apartment was very nice - close to beach and shops. The owner was very polite, friendly and flexible.

Apartamento Diana from Spalding
travel period: 04.09.2019 - 11.09.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a apartment in Alcudia.


Estancia satisfactoria

Apartamento Diana from San Sebastián de los Reyes
travel period: 02.09.2019 - 09.09.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Alcudia.


I stayed there with friends and was thrilled. It was my first time at Mallorca. It was such a traditional Majorcan house, with millstone and some meadow antique furniture. I liked it very much! Many evenings we spent at the billiard table or just sitting at the pool. Absolutely recommendable. Best wishes

Casa Moli from Germany
travel period: 01.09.2019 - 08.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a house in Buger.


"Everything was PERFECT!!!!!!!!!!"

Finca Ranchon Pequeño from Germany
travel period: 30.08.2019 - 06.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in Puerto Pollensa.


The place is amazing. We had a wonderful stay at finca Mia and hope to go back next year

Finca Mia from Nemours
travel period: 22.08.2019 - 29.08.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Muro.


Everything worked wonderfully, simple and
straightforward. We received a warm welcome of Sigrun Gründler and can confirm that she is very competent. We will stay with Porta Holiday and book again.

Finca S'Erisal from Germany
travel period: 21.08.2019 - 28.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in .


Excellent villa but under equipped in the kitchen - no oven gloves as an example. There is an IKEA on the island!!

Finca Es Vela 1 from Northampton
travel period: 20.08.2019 - 30.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Muro.


On HomeAway also included that electricity is not included in the price.

Villa Tres Palmeras from Wrexham
travel period: 20.08.2019 - 30.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Felanitx.


A lovely stay in a beautiful property. Perfect location. Only issues were that the air conditioning did not seem to be working at optimum performance - on full blast it could barely be felt and took 4-6 hrs to cool the bedroom. It was also unfortunate that the contact for the villa owner could not speak/understand English. Apparently the telephone number provided by the agency was for the owner's wife. The owner has good command of English but his wife apparently only speaks Spanish which made communication difficult.

Finca Can Moragues from Leeds
travel period: 19.08.2019 - 29.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Pollensa.


Really lovely villa, Top villas were very easy to deal with, prompt responses and answered all questions. Support on site too. Would use again!

Finca Nida from Farnham
travel period: 19.08.2019 - 26.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Muro.


The villa was lovely just needs a new sofa as its very dated and looks dirty. the process was good and emails replied to very well. we had a problem with the outdoor equipment but i rang top villas and it was replaced with new . So 10 out of 10 for your response. The check in and out was simple .

Villa Linares from
travel period: 19.08.2019 - 02.09.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Alcudia.


A wonderful villa in a beautiful, peaceful location. Everything we needed for a two week switch off. Would book again in a flash.

Finca Ses Moreres from Reading
travel period: 18.08.2019 - 01.09.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Llubi.


Una casa muy agradable con vistas preciosas -

Finca Torradeta from PARIS
travel period: 17.08.2019 - 24.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Muro.


Amazing views, brilliant outdoor space, needs updating inside: We stayed here for 2 weeks in August 2016 with our extended family of 10 people. We were greeted shortly after our arrival and the owners son was always happy to help. The villa consists of 5 bedrooms, 1 master suite downstairs with bathroom, 4 doubles upstairs, 1 with en suite and 1 main family bathroom. We were slightly puzzled by the amount of beds etc after seeing this property on different sites, saying different things. I can clarify the following:- The master suite downstairs is large and has a single bed in there also. This has a good sized bathroom with a bath. Upstairs there is a good sized bedroom with 2 singles in, another bedroom with a single bed in, a further bedroom with a king size bed and an en suite with bath, and a final bedroom again at the back with a king sized bed. This therefore sleeps 10 people. However, we moved the single bed from downstairs up to the bedroom with 2 single beds to suit our needs better, there's plenty of room in there, and to accommodate a further person, there's a pull out bed underneath the bed in the single room, again plenty of room making it manageable to sleep 11 people. With regards to the rest of the property, the terrace is fantastic, it has an eating area with a big table, this has just enough space to seat 10 people, and there's also a softer seating area on the same terrace to relax in. The views are amazing, looking out over the sea. The swimming pool was a massive hit with our party, ranging from aged 5 to 73, we all took advantage of the diving board and spent a huge amount of time in there, the kids absolutely loved it - a big selling point !! There's also plenty of other outside space, including around the swimming pool, plenty of sun beds, a useful washing line and a small table and 4 chairs around the back. Inside there is plenty of space but the kitchen is small, we found that we had to take it in turns to use the work surface, this wouldn't be a problem if you don't intend cooking, but we cooked and prepared lots of meals and found it to be rather compact and we ended up doing 'shifts' in there.... They are also very sparse with the utensils etc, we ended up buying our own. There is a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer which are all fully functionable. There is also a downstairs toilet / shower room. What lets the property down is that it needs some updating and for the high price they are asking we all expected the standard to be higher, the sofas are in need of replacing, there are wires hanging out of the walls in the twin bedded room, the shower floods the en suite upstairs, we had to have sit down showers in there, and it all together needs updating / decorating and making the bad things good. There is no air conditioning and we had to ask for some fans, the owner did this straight away and we had brand new ones, along with various other things we needed within 48 hours which was great. They could also do with having a guide book for visitors including local restaurants, taxis numbers and promotional leaflets relating to local places of interest, boat trips etc, that would also be really useful. There is no cleaning service but there is spare bedding hiding in the wardrobes, nobody told us about this, we found the odd spare sheet on day 10 ! The beach is an 8 minute walk away - not 100 metres like advertised. It's a very pleasant walk and a beautiful small beach when you get there. Very pretty with a lovely cafe, activities and sunbeds. There is no decent big supermarket to reach by foot so you will need a cartaxis. There are many places of interest around and about, Arta, Capdepera, Cala Ratjada etc and the local area is beautiful. There are only a handful of restaurants within walking distance so if you want to just chill out and not do much on your holiday then perfect, if you want nightlife and shops on your doorstep, then go to Cala Ratjada.... Overall, we absolutely loved our sta

Villa Can Torres from Great Britain
travel period: 17.08.2019 - 24.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a villa in .


Great apartment in a perfect location for a relaxing vacation in Alcudia! Great communication and very quick to resolve any issues.

Apartamento Diana from Sheffield
travel period: 17.08.2019 - 30.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Alcudia.


this is a lovely property with a great pool in a quiet location within 15 minutes drive of several nice beaches and with easy access to supermarkets; lots of things to see of local interest

Finca Angelina from Chester
travel period: 17.08.2019 - 24.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Capdepera.


Porta Holiday Rating 4.48/5 by 232 testimonials.

Porta Holiday Head Office

Zentrale Porta Holiday

Porta Holiday
C./ Mar y Estany 45 -1º
E-07400 Alcudia
Tel. (GB) +44 2037 695 431
Tel. (ES) +34 671 332 232
E-Mail