Customer Testimonials

Reviews about Porta Holiday

What customers say about Porta Holiday

Here our customers write about their experience with Porta Holiday - on the purchase, sale and long term rental in Mallorca. Your opinion is important to us! Write to us, and let us know if you were satisfied with our service. We look forward to your feedback.

our host, facilities and property surpassed all expectations. Fully intend on returning!

Casa Cala Petita from
travel period: 29.07.2019 - 01.08.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Porto Cristo.


8 sobre 10

Finca Penyaflor from madrid
travel period: 28.07.2019 - 04.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Palma.


Both the booking process and our stay were great. Managers at the office were super helpful and helped resolve all issues that required assistance. We would come back!

Apartamento Carabela Greco 139 from
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 05.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Alcudia.


Excellent house, very well equipped, great village with good restaurants and bars. Highly recommend.

Finca Sa Coma De Caimari from Oxted
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Caimari.


Nice big villa for big groups, great pool area.

Finca Carello from Edinburgh
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
3 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alcudia.


No welcome pack ! When we arrived the property and there were alarm that we were not aware of, and we were not told. Myself and my wife are profoundly deaf and cannot hear anything so thankfully my hearing son had to call the office and ask for help which is utterly unacceptable.

No welcome pack tells us what to and don’t - this is very important !

Finca Olivera from
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Sa Pobla.


El asesoramiento bien, però nos habian dicho que era una casa de dos habitaciones y era de tres. A nosotros nos fué mejor, ya que habiamos pedido un plegatin que no llegò pero al ser de tres habitaciones nos fué mejor.
El equipamiento tambien bien però hechamos en falta alguna cosilla imprescindible, como una pala para recorger lo barrido. Lo demàs sin importancia.

Casa Tulipa from teia
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Son Serra de Marina.


Casa Celia is about 2minutes from mar-ideal for children. House is big and clean. All what we needed was near the house. We enjoy the holiday very much.

Casa Celia from Brno
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Alcudia.


This is our 2nd stay at this villa - we love it!! The villa is located about a 20 second walk to the beach. This part of the beach is always relatively quiet, yet still has a few beach bars close by.

In the words of our family who joined us for a few days, the villa is palatial! The outdoor space is fantastic, with different areas to chill out away from the pool. The pool gets the sunshine for most of the day. The interior of the villa is amazing - very grand, very clean and so spacious!

Andreu who owns the villa, lives opposite so is on hand if you have any problems.

If we return to Alcudia, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else!

Finca Barret from Hertfordshire
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Alcudia.


It's a beautiful villa! we had a really great time there!!

Casa Esmirador from
travel period: 27.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Manacor.


The apartment was amazing. The views out both windows were incredible. It felt so private up on the top floor.

Apartamento Siesta II 825 - Penthouse from Cork
travel period: 24.07.2019 - 31.07.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Alcudia.


This place with the garden around it and no neighbours is just beautiful. Paradise.
We decided to stay in the villa for dinner many times because it was so fine to be there instead of a restaurant.

Finca Alqueria from Den Haag
travel period: 22.07.2019 - 01.08.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Campanet.


Thanks again for all your help in making our holidays happen. The house and location was great and we had a fantastic time.

Finca Santolina from Genève
travel period: 20.07.2019 - 03.08.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Es Cap de Barberia.


We where 8 ppl that rent Casa Tobias. We liked it a lot. All necessary equipment are present. The pool is nice but small compared to the pictures. The area is quite and there shops and restaurants near by

Casa Tobias from Malmö
travel period: 15.07.2019 - 22.07.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Marratxi.


Confortable house with all needed equipements. The parking in the basement is a plus during the hot days.

Chalet La Pergola from L'Isle Jourdain
travel period: 14.07.2019 - 17.07.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Font de Sa Cala.


A delightful place to stay and ideally located to explore the island

Casa Colomer from london
travel period: 29.06.2019 - 06.07.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Petra.


Absolutely brilliant place. Just what we wanted....and more! Barbara was a great host and answered all our questions quickly

Finca Fonoll from Stonehaven
travel period: 29.06.2019 - 06.07.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Santa Margalida.


Everything was perfect. We had a very nice holyday

Finca Sarola from Højslev
travel period: 29.06.2019 - 06.07.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Campanet.


Very musty. As advertised. If you supply BBQ you should provide utensils to use it. Expensive fir what you get.

Apartamento Juan II Abajo from Dublin
travel period: 29.06.2019 - 11.07.2019
3 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Colonia de Sant Pere.


Nice house with lagre bedrooms and great outdoor area. walking distance to Pollenca. Change of towels and linens was not performed according to agreement, but no big deal...
Cleaning of pool and pool area was excellent!

Finca Can Moragues from Kongsberg
travel period: 23.06.2019 - 08.07.2019
3 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Pollensa.


A big and nice house, whith lots of area. Near to everything. Great pool and perfect whith 3 bathrooms.

Villa Elisa from Gävle
travel period: 22.06.2019 - 29.06.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Villa in Alcudia.


Very good apartement over-all

Apartamento Orquidia from MÖLNLYCKE
travel period: 18.06.2019 - 13.07.2019
3 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Alcudia.


The villa is cozy, constantly spending time by the pool. Very heard the noise from the road, especially in the one bedroom. The owner was always in touch, promptly helped in resolving issues.

Finca Delfin from Rusia
travel period: 18.06.2019 - 30.06.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a finca in Alcudia.


When I get the booking confirmation from you I got information that the turisttax vill be about 443 SEK (ca 35 Euro) for my family. That was not truth. I pay total 117,60 Euro.
You must be much better to inform about that.

Finca Uyalets Nous from VÄSTERÅS
travel period: 15.06.2019 - 22.06.2019
3 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Sa Pobla.


Very convenient and comfortable villa . Very close to beach, shops and Centre of Porta Pollenca.

Casa Hibiscus from Portadown
travel period: 08.06.2019 - 15.06.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Puerto Pollensa.


A lovely house very near the sea. Two fantastic restaurants very close to the accomodation. The staff were extremely helpful and sorted any issues quickly. Great location and good bus services to towns like Pollenca. Altogether a very relaxing holiday.

Apartamento Barques 1 from Edinburgh
travel period: 08.06.2019 - 15.06.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Wohnung in Cala San Vicente.


We had a lovely time at the villa and the lady who was looking after us was very efficient and dealt with most of the below straight away.
However we were given the wrong information on checking in , we had the wrong location and got the correct location from the lady meeting us at the villa. We arrived to be advised that we should have rung when we arrived at the airport. Our information given to us by yourselves said We were to meet the villa owner at the villa !!. We had to wait 30 minutes and then the gates were not working so it was another 3/4 of an hour before getting into the villa.
There were several lightbulbs not working, neither of the sound systems worked which was disappointing as we had not taken any with us as the details said they worked. 2 of the 4 fans did not work and although one was fixed we were advised that the other would be delivered to us but never arrived for the duration of our stay.
I contacted yourselves prior to arrival to ask if there was a DVD in situ but never got a reply. Because these villas are mostly used by German visitors the TV does not offer much selection to Uk visitors so it would have been nice to have had a reply back from you.
The Visitors book was all in German so not very useful to UK visitors so perhaps it would be nice to have a copy translated into English.
We had an issue with the pool the drain was constantly getting blocked and the pool would overflow. This was not a problem as we then made sure to keep it clean but it would be useful to advise other guests of this problem.
Our main concern was with the road to the villa which guests should be made aware of Because of its bad state of repair no Taxi's would drive us down the road so we always had to get out about 200 mtrs away and walk . We were able to do this but we had 2 elderly visitors who could not walk on this uneven surface so we had to drive them in our car and limited us when we were going out. It was also dangerous when it was dark hopefully there are plans to rectify this situation.
None of the above would stop us from renting the villa in the future but it would have benn nicer if we had not had to complain about these the issues that we had.

Finca Pablo from Betchworth
travel period: 07.06.2019 - 24.06.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Betlem.


Top service, top communication, top villa - We highly recommend Top Villas and the Finca Estepa! The location was perfect and the villa was lovely and clean with everything you need for a relaxing break.

Finca Estepa from Lancashire
travel period: 03.06.2019 - 13.06.2019
5 ★★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Finca in Bunyola.


Overall a good experience.

Casa Falco from
travel period: 01.06.2019 - 08.06.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Puerto Alcudia.


Perfect for a relaxing holiday away from the usual holiday crowds .

Casa Palanguers from Dingwall
travel period: 31.05.2019 - 07.06.2019
4 ★★★★ Rating for Rental of a Ferienhaus in Alcudia.


Porta Holiday Rating 4.51/5 by 207 testimonials.

Porta Holiday Head Office

Zentrale Porta Holiday

Porta Holiday
C./ Mar y Estany 45 -1º
E-07400 Alcudia
Tel. (GB) +44 2037 695 431
Tel. (ES) +34 671 332 232
E-Mail